Conference Chair

Dr. P.N.D. Fernando

Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Management Studies

University of Kelaniya


Conference Co-Chair

Dr. S. M. A. K. Samarakoon

Mobile: + 94 718007382

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Conference Secretary

Dr. H.A.K.N.S.Surangi

Mobile: +94 720455441

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  


Advisory Committee

  1. Prof. D.M. Semasinghe (Vice Chancellor)
  2. Dr. P.N.D. Fernando (Dean – Faculty of Commerce and Management Studies)
  3. Dr. S.M.A.K. Samarakoon (Head – Department of Commerce and Financial Management)
  4. Dr. W.V.A.D. Karunarathne (Head – Department of Accountancy)
  5. Dr. A.P. Medis (Head – Department of Marketing)
  6. Prof. K.A.S. Dhammika (Head – Department of Human Resource Management)
  7. Mr. C.S.P.K. Fernando (Head – Department of Finance)
  8. Prof. E.G. Ubayachandra
  9. Prof. R.P.C. Ranjani
  10. Prof. J.M.D. Ariyarathne
  11. Prof. P.M.C. Thilakarathne
  12. Prof. P.N. Gamage
  13. Dr. D. U. Mohan
  14. Dr. D. K. Y. Abyewardana


Organizing Committe

  1. Dr. K. K. Thilakasiri
  2. Dr. K. D. D. Perera
  3. Mr. R.M.S.Bandara
  4. Ms. U. A. H. A. Rathnasiri
  5. Mr. Prabath Perera
  6. Ms. Dilini Aruppala
  7. Dr. S. D. Edirisinghe
  8. Dr. C. N .Wickramasinghe
  9. Dr. S. S. Thrikawala
  10. Dr. M. R. K. N. Yatigammana
  11. Mrs. R. Gajanayake
  12. Mrs. W. A. D. S. Wijetunge
  13. Mr. S. A. R. Lasantha
  14. Mr. D. M. N. S. W. Dissanayake
  15. Ms. B. C. P. Jayarathna
  16. Mr. H. A. H. Hettiarachchi
  17. Mr. B. K. H. D. Anuranga
  18. Ms. B.A.H. Kawshala
  19. Dr. S.S.Weligamage
  20. Ms. K.M.K.N.S.Kulathunga
  21. Ms. W.B.M.D Basnayake
  22. Mr. M.R.P Wijesinghe
  23. Mrs. I.Welmilla
  24. Dr. A.Chamaru De Alwis
  25. Mr. G.H.B. Arjun De Silva
  26. Mr. T. D. Weerasinghe
  27. Mrs.C.B. Wijesundara
  28. Mr. Nilantha Perera
  29. Ms. N.K.L. Silva
  30. Ms. P. Divassini
  31. Mr. P.R.M.R. Perera
  32. Mr. N.L.C. Silva
  33. Ms. R.S. Ranwala
  34. Ms. K.S.H. Sarathchandra
  35. Ms. K.M. Panditharathna
  36. Mr. R.K.H.S. Wimalasiri
  37. Ms.G.K.S.Nimeshi
  38. Mr. W.D.J.D. Weerasinghe
  39. Mr.A.L.Gunasekara
  40. Mr. L.A.S. Perera
  41. Ms. W.G.S. Mahalekamge
  42. Ms. M.V.S. Mendis
  43. Ms.M.W.M.Abeykoon
  44. Ms.M.D.R.Harshani
  45. Ms. K.C. Koththagoda
  46. Ms.W.H.T.Madhuhansi
  47. Ms. H.M.G.Y.J. Hennayake
  48. Ms. R.M.U.R.K.Rathnayaka
  49. Mr. Jagath Fernando
  50. Mr. Sampath Nagahawatta
  51. Ms. Malini Ranaweera

Important Dates

Submission of Abstract and Full Paper by

26th August 2017

Notification of Acceptance and Comments by

23rd September 2017

Camera ready copy by

07th October 2017

Registration of Authors by

14th October 2017

Conference Date

17th November 2017

Conference Tour

18th November 2017